Zikomo Twarumba

(Thanks a lot in Nyaja)

I am on my way out of Lusaka and preparing for arrival in San Francisco.  I cannot wait to be back home, see Dustin, Jersey, my folks, sleep in my own bed, and settle back into my SF routine.  It will be lovely!

The last week here was nice – a lot of quiet time for cold-recovery and blog-writing combined with a number of interviews with people here in Lusaka doing work in malaria.  And, it was punctuated by good food (Chinese, Indian, and more salads along with Ben’s home-cooking!), a cinema experience (Inception), and final errands/gift buying.  A lot of energy was dedicated to the countdown until I leave – and arrive…

Zambia: it has been a wild past 2.5 months.  Thanks for the memories, learning, and awesome people.  I can’t wait to get home and digest all that I have taken in!

This entry was posted in Zambia and Malawi. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zikomo Twarumba

  1. Mama says:

    Welcome home.

  2. Dad says:

    2.5 months – wow! You did great work, Julianna, and you got so much accomplished. I’m very, very pleased your travel and research went well, and so relieved that you’re now home, safe and sound.

    Zikomo Twarumba, Jules, for such wonderfully written and interesting stories.

    Love,
    Dad

Leave a Reply

